Amanda Palmers Ode An Ihr Label: "Drop Me"



Es mag rätselhaft erscheinen, aber es klingt fast so wäre Amanda Palmer nicht ganz zufrieden mit dem Label das über ihr Äußeres motzt und ihr allerlei Steine in den Weg legt. Anbei der Text zum Mitsingen. [via und via]

Please drop me
I don't fit on your roster
I'm tired of this pointless shit

Please drop me
What do i have to do
I'm tired of sucking corporate dick

You don't get me
You won't let me
Continue my career in peace and it's making me sad

Too late now
To fix this fucking mess
So please just let me go i swear

You won't miss me
You don't love me
I'm not making you any money

Plus you'll still have Slipknot
And Annihilator and Machinehead
And Cradle Of Filth and Megadeth
And Three Inches Of Blood and Life Of Agony
And Mutiny Within and Hatebreed
And Killswitch Engage and Nickelback